Navigation on English

Content Navigation


Cantonal Government

Cantonal Government

The cantonal government (Regierungsrat) is the supreme executive authority in the canton. The cantonal administration consists of seven departments each led by a member of the cantonal government with the State Chancellery headed by the State Chancellor (administrator of government). The seven full-time members of the cantonal government are elected every four years. Members of the cantonal government reach decisions by mutual agreement in a collegial system.

Further informations

hidden placeholder