Navigation on English

Content Navigation


School System

School System

As a rule, most children attend state schools. These include kindergarten, elementary schools (including primary and secondary schools), vocational schools, academic high schools («Gymnasien») and universities.

In Zug compulsory education at school lasts for 10 years (including one year at kindergarten).

The school year begins in August.

Find out more...

Further informations