Navigation on English

Content Navigation

  • Tax
  • Church Tax

Church Tax

Church Tax

If you notify the municipality that you are a member of one of the two national churches (Roman Catholic or Protestant (Reformed)) you will have to pay church tax (Kirchensteuer).

This tax is an additional 15% of the basic cantonal tax for Roman Catholics and 10% for members of Protestant (Reformed) churches. Church tax is levied together with income and wealth tax on the same tax calculation.

Further informations